Need help setting up chipmunk

Official forum for the Chipmunk2D Physics Library.
Post Reply
offcutter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:23 am
Contact:

Need help setting up chipmunk

Post by offcutter »

How do I set up chipmunks physics in code blocks ? I don't have any idea about using make files or anything like that.Any one here please explain me the steps for doing it :? :? :? I am completely new to chipmunk physics.I want to use it along with SDL which Is set up. BTW. I am on windows.
User avatar
slembcke
Site Admin
Posts: 4164
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Need help setting up chipmunk

Post by slembcke »

If you install CMake, you can build Chipmunk as a static library. Then you'd just need to include that static library and the headers in your project. That's what I recommend to people regardless of platform or IDE.
Can't sleep... Chipmunks will eat me...
Check out our latest projects! -> http://howlingmoonsoftware.com/wordpress/
offcutter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: Need help setting up chipmunk

Post by offcutter »

I installed cmake..do i need to make any change to the cmakelist.txt to create a static a library? Or it will generate as a static library default ?
offcutter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:23 am
Contact:

Re: Need help setting up chipmunk

Post by offcutter »

I ran cmake.Now i have a folder with lots of files/folders and a chipmunk.cbp (code blocks project) file in it :/ what do i do now? cmake didnt create a static library i see :/ what did i do wrong?


****************************************************************************************************************
I finally made the static library :D It is working now.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Heise IT-Markt [Crawler] and 5 guests