[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4762: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3897)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4764: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3897)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4765: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3897)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4766: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3897)
Chipmunk Physics • View topic - isKinematic related bugs
Page 1 of 1

isKinematic related bugs

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 7:35 am
by compass3
Hi,

I find if I assign a same value to the ChipmunkBody.isKinematic for twice I will get bug. The isKinematic is in fact not changed, but it seems by doing this, Chipmunk will change some thing.

Re: isKinematic enabled twice and get bug

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 7:52 am
by compass3
By the way, it also seems the isKinematic not works well in the Unity Editor. Sometimes click on the selection does not take effect on the object.

Re: isKinematic enabled twice and get bug

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2013 2:41 pm
by compass3
And it seems, every time when a object update its isKinematic, it will lose its mass and moment assigned to it previously.

Re: isKinematic enabled twice and get bug

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:20 am
by slembcke
Hmm. It's on the bug tracker now. I did a little testing on that feature, but apparently not enough. :-\

Re: isKinematic related bugs

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 8:33 am
by compass3
I find when I set a body to Kinematic. Chipmunk2D will remove it from the space. Which will result in the physics engine do not detect collisions related to this object. However, I need a kinematic object to detect collisions, because I use the shapes as sensor.

I mean I need to disable the physics but enbable the sensor. It seems the only way is to disable the body.

Currently, I am trying to update the transform of static shapes. And In PhysX, I do this by set the rigidbody to kinematic.

Re: isKinematic related bugs

PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:16 pm
by ashwin911